Summer Gratitude

Summer is here, and I am so happy.  I am also very grateful for:

Sleeping until 5:15am.

Being able to go to crossfit before the sun comes up.

My workout buddy who also is now able to be at crossfit before the sun comes up. 

Spending time with family and friends.

Summer fruits and veggies.

Canning and freezing summer fruits and veggies.

“Walker: Texas Ranger” reruns.

Watching those reruns with my son and making Chuck Norris jokes.

My daylilies blooming.

Taking the summer off from coaching and curriculum development.

Going on adventures with my son.

Owning a bathing suit.

Going to the beach after my husband gets home from work.

Being active and vegging out. 

Being able to focus on fewer things at a time. 

Rest. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

