CrossFit Community – We Took It Back

So what is there to say about the Thursday Night Throwdown at the box last night?

We took the Open back!

It was so much fun, and it showcased one of the very best parts about CrossFit – our community.  So many people came together to make Wrestlemania look small time in comparison to this event.  We had a professional announcer/dj who gave us both an introduction that suited us, and let us pick our own music to run out to.  We had snacks and punch made by the best bartender ever.  We had judges that gave up their evening to do this.  We had a photographer who captured the good, the bad, and the downright ugly of the WOD.  We had a ton of people who came to cheer us on, and those who could not be there sent Facebook messages encouraging us. 

We had our loving, supportive, and quirky community surrounding us for 14.3…and it was awesome! 

And it is for this that I am grateful. 

Because without this loving, supportive, and quirky community, none of us would be where we are today.  Without my workout buddy who pushes me, I would still be using the 8lb wall ball and not stretching myself in any other way.  Without the people who celebrate every small accomplishment with me, I don’t think I would truly have a picture of how much progress I have made.  And I am happy to turn around and do the same for those who have given so much to me. 

So who got the most reps on 14.3?  My workout buddy kicked tail end and did.  I am so proud of her!

And I am so proud of all of us for taking the Open back! 

2 thoughts on “CrossFit Community – We Took It Back

  1. j!b says:

    Sounds like an amazing 14.3 experience! Perfect words to describe the crossfit community 🙂

Leave a Reply

