What I Hoped Would Not Happen…Happened

Well, of course… what does the first workout of the Crossfit Open start with?  Double unders.  And what have I yet to do more than one time – total – since I started Crossfit?  You guessed it – double unders.

Crap. 

What I want to do is run directly to Atlanta right this second and smack the games director.  Like right this second…

But what I also want to do is at least one more double under.  I just don’t want to opt out of this WOD – I want to go down fighting.  A zero is fine as long as I earn it fighting.  A one would be better. 

So about two minutes after I got home from the announcement gathering that we had, I started jumping around to see if I could kick my feet out a little more to the front and maybe be able to get that jump rope under there twice. 

And today, I will be headed to the box as soon as school is out to practice.  Maybe I can figure this out.  I’m not going down without a fight. 

I’d rather go down fighting. 

5 thoughts on “What I Hoped Would Not Happen…Happened

  1. Marcella Caskey says:

    You can do it, Cheryl!!!!

  2. j!b says:

    I felt the same way when I saw the snatches. I’ve been recovering from a shoulder injury so I haven’t done snatches in about 2 months. And prior to that, I just started learning to do snatches. Like you, I’m going down fighting. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

