Opening Day

Let the Games Begin!

Today the first WOD will be released for the CrossFit Open. 

I am pretty excited and anxious about it. 

Anxious because I fear that one of the WODs will start out with one of those things that I am still working on doing.  But, by gummy, I am going to stay there and work until my time is up. 

Excited because this gives me the opportunity to see how far I have come in the past year.  Real push ups and 65 pound thrusters are now part of my reality instead of my “one day I will” list.  They are not pretty, but they don’t really have to be.  They just have to be there.  My goal is to focus on these things, instead of what I cannot do yet.  I am also excited to be a part of the awesome CrossFit community. 

So, this is the day…

3…2…1…go!

Leave a Reply

