Gaining Weight

I’ve always been concerned about gaining weight.  It was always a bad thing to see the numbers go up on the scale.    

Then I started CrossFit, and the only weight I am concerned about gaining is in my lifts. 

It is not that I never step on the scale.  I do.  But I’ve learned that the scale is pretty dumb.  It just does not appreciate me and the work I am willing to put in.  I eat well, I am at Crossfit 5 days a week, and I sleep 8 hours a night. 

I am more focused on putting in the work so I can lift more weight.  That makes me happy. 

This week, I set six new PR’s on my lifts, some of which were on the lifts that I find really challenging.  One of the lifts I improved by 40 lbs, and another one by 30 lbs.  I’ve been working so hard in training to challenge myself to lift more, so I am thrilled with the improvement and want to keep going. 

I can really say I love gaining weight this way.

It makes me happy. 

The scale…not so much….

Leave a Reply

