Dishing It Out!

Image

This week I stepped away from the bags for a little bit and spent some time making some dishcloths and trivets.  These are pretty quick and I could use a skein of yarn for each.  And, I finally went through all of the dishcloths I had, and some of them had to go.  They had been around since I had my first apartment, which was over 20 years ago. 

So now I have some cute new dishcloths, and I got seven more skeins of yarn out of the stash. 

I am now down to less than 2 dozen skeins of cotton yarn. 

At this point, I have reduced my stash by a little over half.  Not too bad.  Now hopefully I can use the rest of it during February.  I have two days of inservice this coming week, and should have plenty of time to get something done. 

2 thoughts on “Dishing It Out!

  1. dan says:

    Nice. Any hot pads for the poor HCA workers?

Leave a Reply

