Making Progress Each Day

Today was a really rough WOD.  It just was.  The challenge was to your body moving when your mind is screaming, “You have GOT to be kidding me!!” 

Grim. 

I put up my first 65lb thruster.  In fact, I did seven of them.  Eight if you count the warm up one, which I would like to count.  So there, I did eight 65lb thrusters.  I had never done over 45 lbs on that before, so that was very cool.  I am really trying to get prepared for the Open, so I am pushing as hard as I can. 

Rx’d that part. 

The next part…well…burpees and kettle bell swings.  I could not get the 35lb kettle bell over my head.  But I kept moving more than I have in the past.  And I did not throw up.  That was amazing. 

I will take whatever improvement I can get.

And I am grateful for my workout buddy who promised that she would not leave me behind.  She didn’t.  I was less than 25 seconds behind her. 

So I am chugging along trying to make a little progress each day…and praying that the first WOD of the Open does not include thrusters. 

That would be terrible. 

But today turned out to be pretty awesome.

2 thoughts on “Making Progress Each Day

  1. Yayyy!!! Good job with the progress. Keep it going! 🙂

Leave a Reply

