No Excuses!

I went for a short run just a little before sunset tonight.  I was doing a little work running over a local bridge – I live in the flatlands and that is the closest thing I can get to hill work. 

I didn’t want to go run.

I had a squillion excuses not to run…tired, sore, rough week at CrossFit, needed to cook supper, not feeling it, cloudy, don’t want to, needed to get some things done at my house…I could go on and on.

But I went anyways, and saw this. 

 Image

Wow! 

The sun streaming through the clouds was beautiful!

And I would have missed it if I had stayed indoors.

I felt so much better after having been outdoors, and the view was so pretty. 

So stop making excuses and get out there and do something.  You never know what you will miss if you don’t. 

And you will feel so much better afterwards. 

4 thoughts on “No Excuses!

  1. This is EXCELLENT! I love that you pushed yourself and look just how you got rewarded. Great picture. It looks beautiful. 🙂

  2. Dan says:

    I see things like this when I rise early and get out before all awake the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Happy Sunday !!!!

Leave a Reply

