Quietly Defiant – Doing the Seemingly Impossible

At Crossfit yesterday, I Rx’d the WOD.  For those of you not familiar with the terminology, I did the workout at it was written without having to modify it. 

That does not happen often. 

Yes, I am going to live on those two little letters for at least a month. 

Rx.

Why?

Because for every time the loaded bar mocked me saying I could not deadlift it…

For every time the box looked at me and said, “I am going to eat your shins…”

For every time I looked at the clock and it said I would never complete that round…

For every stupid push up that has scorned me with, “You are not going to get off this floor…”

I did it.

I deadlifted that bar – over and over again.

I jumped on that box – over and over again.

I completed that round – over and over again.

I came up from that push up – over and over again. 

I did it. 

Sweet!

Leave a Reply

